Build Something You Care About

Build Something You Care About

ยท

0 min read

I think the best way to learn to code is to start building something you care about ๐Ÿ’™

I am currently doing this by creating an online quiz to help beginners find which programming language might fit their purpose.

On the other hand, I am trying to build a page that will showcase all the communities we have in different cities across India.

During my college days, I helped my brother build an e-commerce site. Honestly, a lot of what I did wasn't code at all, as most of the time I was uploading all the products. But I also had the chance to put my newly acquired web development skills into action.

I had to do everything which was required, from domain to SSL to responsive layout to payment gateway to transaction emails. I also learned from my mistakes (like having no backups of the database)

It was a great way for me to implement what I had learned online.๐Ÿ’ก

I am sure many of you can relate. If you've decided to learn new tech skills this year, I look forward to seeing what you build โšก